John Wick

Plot

John Wick is a former hitman who lost his wife, Helen, to a terminal illness. After the death of his wife, he receives a puppy named Daisy. The film is a story of personal vendetta which starts when a group of Russian gangster break in John’s house stealing his car and killing his puppy Daisy.

John Wick is a noir-action movie.

Cast

Keanu Reeves as John Wick: a former professional hitman.

Ian McShane as Winston: the owner of the New York Continental Hotel

Michael Myqvist as Viggo Tarasov: boss of the Tarasov Family (family of Russian mobsters)

Alfie Allen as Iosef Tarasov: arrogant son of Viggo Tarasov

Film Review

I liked it because there was a lot of action, fighting scenes all the way through and the setting was very dark. John wick was a very good character and I want to mention the great performance of Keanu Reeves” 5/5, Cormac Fenner

I enjoyed the film, it is compelling. The fight scenes are very realistic compared with other action movies. It is impressive that Keanu Reeves is still very credible in this scenes, despite he is in his fifties.” 4/5 Richard Dwyer Joyce

“I didn’t like it. I don’t like films with shooting scenes and violence. It’s not my type of movie.” 1/5 Mieke Slabbers

“I liked the setting and the action, I don’t mind some violence or shooting.” 4/5 Luke Campion

“A lot of violent scenes and I liked it for this reason” 5/5 Eamonn Clifford

Recommendations of the week

– Mission Impossible (the first episode of the saga) from Luke Campion

– Secret Life of Pets from Una Hogan

– Vampire diaries from Mieke Slabbers

– James bond from Peter McNamara

– Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal of the Crystal Skull from Cormac Fenner

– The Bourne Identity from Eamonn Clifford